Results for 2015 Best Boys Lacrosse Program

Total Votes: 3

Bellarmine Prep Bells

San Jose, California - Northern

First-year coach Bruce Frady took over a program that has gone 132-43 from 2007 to 2014 and won three Peninsula Athletic League titles (2007-2009). The Bells have finished second to national power St. Ignatius Prep for the West Catholic Ath...

Total Votes: 5

De La Salle Spartans

Concord, California - Northern

Coach Bob O'Meara, who started the program in 2001, has a career record of 219 wins and 77 losses. The Spartans won four North Coast Section championships from 2007 to 2014 and finished second four other times. The team's best seasons inclu...

Total Votes: 480

Menlo Knights

Atherton, California - Northern

A pioneering school in Bay Area lacrosse, Menlo reached the final of the Peninsula Athletic League (PAL) in each of its first six years, winning three championships (2004-2006). The best season was a 20-1 record in 2005. The Knights moved t...

Total Votes: 10,370

Monte Vista Mustangs

Danville, California - Northern

Coach Ted Spencer took over a program in 2014 rich with tradition even though it has only be around since 2003. The Mustangs won the East Bay Athletic League four years in a row from 2004 to 2007. They also won four North Coast Section titl...

Total Votes: 49

San Ramon Valley Wolves

Danville, California - Northern

The Wolves won the East Bay Athletic League in 2014, the program's third league title, and finished runner-up to De La Salle in the North Coast CIF Finals. San Ramon has won the North Coast title two other time, in 2008 and 2012. Coach Pete...

How would your team fare against any other high school team in the country? Find out with our Score Predictor Game.

Total Votes: 2,150

St. Ignatius Prep Wildcats

San Francisco, California - Northern

How big is Wildcats lacrosse in San Francisco? The mayor named April 17 Saint Ignatius College Prep Lacrosse Day. The Wildcats have produced 38 All-Americans since 1986 and have had at least one player on the last four NCAA Division I champ...