Results for Top Rivalry 2012

Total Votes: 562
Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie, Minn.
Wayzata, Minn.

Eden Prairie and Wayzata are two of Minnesota's largest high schools. They share a reputation for having the state's best football facilities. And at least one of them have been in the Class AAAAA state championship each year since 2003, including 2011 when Eden Prairie beat Wayzata 13-3 for the state title. Needless to say, they don't like each other very much.

Total Votes: 389
Lakeville North
Lakeville, Minn.
Lakeville South
Lakeville, Minn.

There was just one Lakeville High School up until 2005. That's when Lakeville South opened its doors, leaving the original high school to rename itself Lakeville North. North adopted the nickname, "Panthers," South the "Cougars," and every year they play for the "Battle of the Cats" trophy.

Total Votes: 38
Proctor, Minn.
Hermantown, Minn.

Proctor and Hermantown first played in 1942, but the already chippy rivalry really heated up in 1995 when Hermantown student Jesse Bodell created a hammer trophy for the winner. The 25-pound hammer features the scores of every game in the rivalry on its handle, and the winner displays the hammer in its trophy case until the following year.