Results for Best Girls Basketball Coach 2014

Total Votes: 25,285

Dale Prior

Littleton, NH

A Division IV state champion in 2012, Prior has established Littleton as one of the top teams annually in New Hampshire currently in his 9th season as head coach.

Total Votes: 118,138

Gina Maher

Irvington, NY

Winner of four straight New York State Federation Class B state championships, Maher's record over the past four seasons is 102-6. Maher was named the 2013 Russell Athletic National Women's Basketball Coaches Association District 2 Coach of...

Total Votes: 13,875

Holly Misto

Westerly, RI

Misto guided Westerly to a Division II state championship during the 2009-2010 season and has helped the Bulldogs continue to enjoy a similar level of success since becoming a Division I program. Westerly has advanced to the state semifinal...

Total Votes: 17,956

Jeff Hudson

Presque Isle, ME

Hudson has coached three state champions during his 19-year career. His record during that time is 302-79.

Total Votes: 4,511

Lisa Hodges

Bridgeport, CT

Hodges has guided her school to five state titles and one runner-up finish. Her 10-year record is an impressive 207-45.

Do you have an inspirational coaching story to share? Let us know about your coach on our Facebook page for future contests and stories.
Total Votes: 121,130

Mark Nickerson

Medfield, MA

Although he's only been at Medfield for ten seasons, Nickerson (217-74 career record) has achieved a ton. After winning a fifth consecutive Tri-Valley league title in 2013, the Lady Warriors rolled through the postseason to win the Division...

Total Votes: 6,910

Rich Slater

Brooksville, NY

Last season, the school's first year in Class A, Long Island Lutheran won 13 of its final 14 games to capture the New York State Federation state championship. Now, in his 6th season, Slater will have his team in contention for back-to-back...

Total Votes: 38

Tim Rice

South Burlington , VT

Rice has led the Green Knights to two Division I state championships (2011-12) and another state final appearance (2013) in his five years as head coach.