Results for Best High School Football Coach 2013

Total Votes: 8,923

Allan Trimble

Jenks, OK

Trimble won his 10th Class 6A large-school title last year, while Jenks has reached the state semifinals 16 times since 1996. He has put together a stellar career record of 188-32 over 17 seasons.

Total Votes: 36

Cory Bales

Morrison, OK

After dominating Class B 8-man football with three consecutive state championships from 2005 to 2007, Bales led his team to a fourth title after making the jump to 11-man ball the following year. His eight-year record is 85-20.

Total Votes: 721

Gary Rose

Midwest City, OK

Since taking over as head coach in 1995, Rose has led Carl Albert to 18 playoff appearances, 16 nine-win seasons and nine 5A state championships. His 184-48 record includes five consecutive title wins from 1997 to 2001.

Total Votes: 20,634

Jeff Myers

Kingfisher, OK

In Myers' relatively short tenure as a head football coach, he has made the playoffs each of nine years (92-25 record), making seven state semifinal appearances and finishing runner-up four times.

Total Votes: 17

Joe Medina

Tulsa, OK

In 14 seasons at Cascia Hall, Medina has posted a 163-19 record and has led the Commandos to seven medium-school state title games, winning four. He capped a three-peat in 2009, and his 22-year record is 219-58-2.

Do you have an inspirational coaching story to share? Let us know about your coach on our Facebook page for future contests and stories.
Total Votes: 19,605

Kirk Fridrich

Tulsa, OK

Fridrich has made the most of his six seasons at Union, winning four consecutive titles in the state's large-school class. He has posted a 75-8 record at Union and is 106-27 in 11 seasons overall.

Total Votes: 21

Mike Lee

Clinton, OK

Lee has participated in 15 of the last 21 state championships, winning nine state titles. He has averaged more than 10 wins a season over his 27-year career (279-61 overall).

Total Votes: 13

Mike Snyder

Seminole, OK

Last year, Snyder became just the third coach in Oklahoma history to reach 300 wins (310-98, 33 years). He has kept Seminole competitive for more than three decades, finishing runner-up five times and nabbing a 3A title in 1996.