Results for Best High School Football Coach 2013

Total Votes: 20

Brad Sandy

Harvey, ND

Since joining Harvey in 1998, Sandy has captured three class A state championships. He won back-to-back titles in 2007 and 2008, and has compiled a 200-116 record over 33 seasons.

Total Votes: 74

Dan Imdieke

Linton, ND

Having led Linton to 35 winning seasons, 30 playoff appearances, 12 state title games and five championships over a 36-year career, Imdieke ranks No. 2 all-time in wins (303-73) in North Dakota. He has won titles in 9-man and 11-man footbal...

Total Votes: 636

Fred Fridley

Watford City, ND

In 41 seasons, Fridley has taken Watford City to 16 state title games, winning nine. He has compiled a career record of 315-99, and he was the first coach in North Dakota history to win 300 games.

Total Votes: 9

Jay Gibson

West Fargo, ND

Gibson has put together five state championship teams over his 22-year career. Currently the second-most tenured coach in North Dakota AAA, Gibson entered this season with a 143-80 career record and 17 winning seasons under his belt.

Total Votes: 16

Larry Sandy

Velva, ND

During Sandy's time at Velva, the Aggies have become one of the most dominant programs in North Dakota small-school football. His teams have won nine of the last 16 Class A titles, and he brings a 214-61 record (26 years) into this season....

Do you have an inspirational coaching story to share? Let us know about your coach on our Facebook page for future contests and stories.
Total Votes: 1,349

Mark Gibson

Bismarck, ND

Gibson has dominated the state's large-school division, with nine title game appearances since 2000. He has won five AAA state championships, and his 14-year record is 129-29.

Total Votes: 12

Rick Philion

Hazen, ND

In the last eight seasons, Philion made six state semifinal appearances before finally bringing home a Class A state title in 2012. His 10-year career record is 74-29.

Total Votes: 564

Rod Oksendahl

Fargo, ND

Oksendahl's 10 title game appearances and five state championships span two schools. A Class AA championship victory last year brought his 33-year record to 278-79.