Results for Best High School Football Coach 2013

Total Votes: 45,440

Brooks Barta

Holton, KS

Barta won his third Class 4A title last season.

Total Votes: 47,765

C.J. Hamilton

Silver Lake, KS

Hamilton leads the state in all-time wins (387 entering the season) and has won seven state titles.

Total Votes: 34,190

Chuck Smith

Pittsburg, KS

Smith has won five state titles and coached in 11 state championship games. His career record is 312-62.

Total Votes: 92

Gene Weir

Olathe, KS

Weir won seven state titles in Kansas' largest classification (he also left briefly for a coaching stint in Texas) and coached NFL running back Darren Sproles at Olathe North.

Total Votes: 1,774

Marvin Diener

Gardner, KS

Diener won six Class 5A state titles at Central in Salina.

Do you have an inspirational coaching story to share? Let us know about your coach on our Facebook page for future contests and stories.
Total Votes: 169

Randy Drieling

Hutchinson, KS

Hutchinson has won seven state titles and played for state championship in nine of the past 10 seasons.

Total Votes: 18,603

Tim Callaghan

Overland Park, KS

Callaghan won the Class 6A state title in 2012, keeping his program among the top in the Kansas City metro area.

Total Votes: 700

Tom Young

McPherson, KS

Young had the second-most wins of active Kansas coaches with 330 victories to enter this season.