Results for Best High School Football Coach 2013

Total Votes: 232

Bill Castle

Webster City, IA

Castle has taken three different schools to state playoffs and won three titles at Sigourney-Keota (Sigourney).

Total Votes: 69,404

Curt Bladt

Harlan, IA

Bladt has won 11 state titles and is a National Hall of Fame member of the National Federation of High School Associations.

Total Votes: 67,029

Dick Tighe

Fort Dodge, IA

Tighe is the state's all-time winningest coach; he had 400 wins to start the season.

Total Votes: 79

Fred Wieck

Clear Lake, IA

Wieck has won two state titles with 18 playoff appearances.

Total Votes: 1,229

Gary Swenson

West Des Moines, IA

Swenson has won four state titles at Valley and one at Spencer. He's had 24 playoff teams.

Do you have an inspirational coaching story to share? Let us know about your coach on our Facebook page for future contests and stories.
Total Votes: 2,615

Jerry Pezzetti

Ankeny, IA

Pezzetti has taken 23 teams to the playoffs with two titles.

Total Votes: 954

Ken Winkler

State Center, IA

Winkler has won two state titles with 20 playoff apperances.

Total Votes: 91

Pat Mitchell

Cedar Falls, IA

Mitchell has had 24 state playoff teams with one state 4A title and four runner-up finishes.