America's Best 2014-15 Team

Congratulations to Hill-Murray (Maplewood, MN), the Best 14-15 Team! 


Hill-Murray Girls Hockey  50,078
Air Academy Boys Soccer  37,452
Immaculate Heart Academy Girls Soccer  5,115
Parkview Baseball  4,390
Mercy Academy Girls Volleyball  2,201
Haverford School Boys Lacrosse  2,072
Montverde Academy Boys Basketball  1,464
Edina Boys Hockey  1,375
Bishop Gorman Football  925
Bishop Carroll Catholic Softball  331
Neumann-Goretti Girls Basketball  184
Eastern Regional Field Hockey  172
McDonogh School Girls Lacrosse  34
Oak Park-River Forest Wrestling  31

About the “Best 2014-15 Team” Contest:

Which was the best team in the nation for this school year? USA TODAY High School Sports is giving fans the opportunity to decide. The next installment of the “America’s Best” contest series will be the Best 2014-15 Team.

Fourteen teams have been selected to participate. The 14 teams consist of the seven teams that finished the year No. 1 in the USA TODAY High School Sports Super 25 Rankings in their respective sport along with seven teams that are considered the top team in their respective sport as determined by other national ranking systems.

There will be one round of voting, which will start on June 22, 2015 at Noon ET and end July 2, 2015 at 2 p.m. ET. 


First Place: The Athletic Dept. of the high school will receive $1,000

Second Place: The Athletic Dept. of the high school will receive $500

Third Place: The Athletic Dept. of the high school will receive $250

About the “Best Of” Contest Series:

More than 3,500 schools have been involved in at least one of the America's Best contests, with past champions hailing from Virginia, Missouri, Vermont, Illinois, Kentucky, North Carolina, Oklahoma and Kansas.